Imoo Family Christmas Letter

pic-067Christmas 2008

Hello and Merry Christmas! I’m so excited for my 2nd Christmas, although I can’t really remember last year’s because I was only 4 days old! You’ve probably already guessed that this is Kayla Marie writing to you. I’m so excited to write this year’s Christmas letter (our family’s 7th annual note!) So many things have happened this year, and I’d like to tell you all about them.

I was born on December 21, 2007, weighing in at just over 7 pounds (making me heavier at birth than my brothers). You may already know that I am the first Imoo girl in 75 years, and there were 12 straight Imoo boys born before me! But that doesn’t mean I’m spoiled…I think. I love to smile, to dance, to clap hands, and to make beautiful eyes! I also love playing with my brothers, as they take really good care of me. My first word was “Dada” (making Daddy proud) but now the only word I say is “Up”!

This year, we were able to make a few trips as a family. We made a quick trip to Seattle for Spring Break, and then returned to California in the summer for our family vacation. This year, we rode on an airplane instead of driving. We had a great time in Disneyland, California Adventure Park, Sea World, and Legoland! Both of my brothers were very brave, riding the kiddie roller coasters. And Sean even rode the Tower of Terror! I was so proud of him, even if it looked like he had just seen a ghost. Then, in October we went to New York and New Jersey for my Mommy’s cousin’s wedding. We spent great time with family and friends, and Jacob was a ring bearer for the first time! He did really well and we’re all very proud of him. That’s where we took the picture for the Christmas card.

Jacob is now 5 years old. He started Kindergarten at St. Paul School this past September. He still loves going to school and he often changes into his uniform 3 hours before school starts (he’s in the afternoon class). He loves to entertain people and make people laugh. He has a sense of what’s right and what’s wrong, but he’s not afraid to walk the line between both of them. Then, once Mommy or Daddy or his teacher remind him, he’ll almost “wave us off” as he’s saying “I know, I know.” It’s pretty funny actually. Jake still loves to sing, dance, play the Wii, and play with his brother and me.

Sean is now 7 years old and in grade 2 at St. Paul School. He is doing really well in class and is really excited to receive 2 sacraments this year: First Reconciliation in March and First Communion in May. He is taking piano lessons and he enjoys trying a lot of different instruments, especially while playing Rock Band. He still loves to play hockey outside with Jacob and Daddy, as well as read, watch the Canucks, and play the Xbox. He is a great older brother, and he helps Mommy and Daddy. Whenever Daddy goes on a trip for work, Sean likes being the man of the house!

My Mommy enjoyed her year off with me at home, but is also looking forward to teaching again in January. She’ll be returning part-time to her position of Grade 2 Teacher at St. Paul School. When she goes back, she’ll be teaching Sean in her class! Mommy loves dressing me up, and she takes good care of me and the entire family. In fact, I often hear her say that she has to take care of 4 kids. I don’t get it, because I only have 2 brothers. When she actually has time to relax, she likes watching Grey’s Anatomy and Jon & Kate Plus 8. She can’t imagine having 8 as 3 are enough.

Speaking of Daddy, he’s been extremely busy with work. He’s starting his 7th year as the Director of the Youth Ministry Office for the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Vancouver. This year, he went to Arizona, Banff, Toronto, and Cleveland for work, and he got to co-emcee an event for 13,000 people at GM Place! (I heard him say that he liked seeing himself on the big Jumbotron). Daddy still volunteers at St. Paul’s Parish, plays basketball, and plays the piano. He also loves speaking and writing, and has a lot of fun updating his website at http://www.claytonimoo.com.

Thanks for taking the time to read this Christmas letter. We’re looking forward to another great year in 2009. Please feel free to come visit us anytime. We want to wish you a Merry Christmas and Blessed New Year! May the New Year bring you joy, happiness and good health! Our family will be praying for you!

Bye-Bye!

Love,
Kayla

Leave a Reply

